The NIrV Adventure Bible

Before all my King James friends freak out, we do still use it! This is not a wandering around to find a Bible version I liked better, it was a simple product review.

I wasn’t sure about the reading level. If it had been lower, it would’ve been simple enough to be a “telling” of Bible stories instead of an entire translation. But the reading level was higher than I anticipated.

I LOVE the layout and extra sections in this Bible! It has a section called “What Is God Like?” In this section, it has common questions that children might ask, and then gives Scripture references to answer them. So great for kids!

If we used the NIV, I would be thrilled with this for my children.

I was given a free copy by the publisher, in exchange for an honest review.

Categories: Book reviews, books | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

