The Artist’s Daughter by Alexandra Kuykendall

Artist's Daughter  Press Release

I loved this book from the very beginning. Sometimes it’s not that interesting to read about someone else’s life. But this one was a quick read. I started it in an evening and didn’t stop until it was half over. Alex has had tragedy in her life. It was hard for her to get through. But with God’s help, she learned to get past her past, and live a full life.

It’s so sad to read of Alex’s trials with her father. Being from a wonderful family myself, I cannot imagine feeling so rejected and unloved. But as life goes on, she learns to deal with it. Having a great husband and kids, a loving mother, and friends to support, she finds love in other places. Most of all, she is able to know that her Heavenly Father loves her, even if her earthly father was a great disappointment.

I really loved this book. It shows so much emotion that women face, and although my circumstances are very different from hers, I could still relate to many of her emotions and insecurities. It really encouraged me, and it was a great read!

I received the book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 

 

Categories: 50 Books in a Year, Book reviews | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

