Woolzies Dryer Balls and a Giveaway!

I recently participated in a trial and review of Woolzies Dryer balls, so let me tell you about them!

DSCN4455 DSCN4456

A few of their claims:

  • Reduces Dryer Time – This was not the case for me. It seems about the same. However, if you have more balls, they claim it works better. Since my trial package only had 6 balls, I don’t think it did justice for a large load of towels! More balls would have helped.
  • Safe for the environment – How can I measure that? It was nice that I was reducing waste in my own house, and not having to buy fabric softener. Also, Woolzies are supposed to be safer. If you use other dryer balls (like rubber), they may not be safe at high temperatures, and may put chemicals into your clothing. Woolzies are chemical-free.
  • Last for 1,000 loads – I have been using them forย 2 months (about 8 loads per week), and they are still in great shape!
  • Reduces static cling – theyย work just as well as other fabric softeners in this area.
  • Softens – this really is true! My clothes come out just as soft as when I use liquid, or dryer sheets.

So, is it worth it? On their website, one 6-ball package sells for $34.95. They offer free shipping. You can find them a little cheaper on other sites, like Amazon. I am enjoying them, but would have a hard time paying that. But if you are the environmentally-conscious/green type of person, these are definitely for you!

Want to win a free pack, shipped to your door? Just leave a comment below. I will choose a winner Monday at 2pm, so get in on it! ๐Ÿ™‚

******************************

And the winner is… Neita Nicely! ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations, Neita!

Categories: Housekeeping | Tags: , , , | 24 Comments

Post navigation

24 thoughts on “Woolzies Dryer Balls and a Giveaway!

  1. April Westmoreland

    Those would be neat to try, but I am like you…a little expensive.

  2. neita nicely

    would not do as many loads as you so they would last alot longer. even though they would costly the first time around not sure if they would save money. I’d have to try and see.

  3. travels with mary

    I do a lot of laundry and would love to not have to buy dryer sheets– even if they don’t reduce our dry-time, that would be reason enough for me to use them! (Though I would definitely prefer them to be free, instead of $34.95)

  4. Amie

    Compared to what I pay for dryer sheets they wouldn’t save me any money but; I always like trying new things…Especially when they’re free! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I would love to try this, maybe I will use the dryer then ๐Ÿ™‚
    Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

  6. Ashley Williams(Blevins)

    They sound very sufficant I have just started making my own laundry soap because it is also better. I think they would be neat to try.

  7. This would be a good thing to try. There’s only one brand of dryer sheet we can use because of allergies so an alternative would be nice. However, like you, the initial cost is a tad steep.

  8. Would love to try them. I can’t say I could afford to buy them though.

  9. I would definitely be interested in trying them as I use rubber dryer balls… ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Carrie Cooley

    I have always used fabric softener. I did not know there was anything else out there to soften clothes. It would be a good way to save some money.

  11. tiffany c

    I would LOVE to try these! Sounds like a great product

  12. stephanie c

    i’ve been wanting to try woolzies for so long… thanks so much for the giveaway!

  13. Ashley R.

    I’d love to win a pack of woolzies to try!!! I got a set of 3 balls from a different company, but these seem like they will do the job much better! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Erika Bengry

    I would like some, I use cloth diapers and that creates a lot of laundry!

  15. Jenny R.

    I need to try some Woolzies! Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. Janet Benthin

    My daughter uses them and I would love to try them

  17. christy g

    Would love to try these!

  18. Tonya Meeks

    I would love to try them!!

  19. Laura C

    I’ve been wanting to try dryer balls and I’ve heard Woolzies are the best

  20. Jessica

    Oh man, I would love to win these. I’ve also been wanting to try woolzies… I’ve considered just making my own, but I’m afraid I’ll mess it up! haha

  21. Mayla M

    Woolzies are great! I’d love to give a set to my mom!

  22. Crystal

    I would like to try these.

  23. Melanie L.

    I’d love to win these. Tried making my own but they unraveled!

  24. Sarah

    I’ve been wanting to try these for a long time. My son has really sensitive skin!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

