John 3:16

This year, we are going to do our best to memorize 50 verses as a family! This will be word-perfect quoting by the oldest three of us! Timothy is 3, and can probably learn about 98% of them too, I’m just not going to stress about him. 🙂

Verse #1, the most important verse in God’s Word, John 3:16:

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

After working on it only 2 times, Jackson almost has it! It’s amazing what little minds can learn.

Also, another thing we are going to do to help is learn Scripture songs that go with the verse we are working on. Bible Truth Music has an amazing collection of Bible verse songs! You can listen to them on Spotify, or go to their website: bibletruthmusic.com.

Join us and learn 50 verses this year!

Categories: 50 Verses in a Year | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “John 3:16

  1. Jane

    Thank you for inviting us to join you!! This will be a challenge for me because as you know, I have bipolar disorder and my mind doesn’t remember things well anymore. (And a little may have to do with age lol) But, Yay! I already know the first one 🙂

    When my son was 2 years old, I was homeschooling and my oldest daughter’s assignment was to learn the 23rd Psalm. Well, yes, little minds learn amazingly….. After a few days, my 2 year old son was also reciting the 23rd Psalm. 🙂 A funny story.. We had to take him to Children’s hospital to have some tests and they gave him medication to relax him and put him to sleep. This child of mine is one on whom medication works the opposite :/ It took forever to get him to go down. All the while I was carrying him around trying to get him to go to sleep. But all he was doing was reciting the 23rd Psalm in slurring 2 year old speech as he fought sleep! (I found it quite comical and a blessing at the same time.) He is still very much the comedian at age 16. The nurses were amazed and asked “Is he quoting scripture?!” I hope God used him to touch those nurses.

    That is one memory that has not escaped my mind and I hope I never forget it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

