New Year’s Goal #1

I have decided after a few days of deliberation… I am going to read 50 books next year! That is almost 1 per week. That is probably very weak for some of you avid readers, but I feel it is a lofty, but doable goal for myself!

So, I need your recommendations! I want to read a lot about being a wife, a mother, organization, and just the regular Christian life type. I love to read! And another one of my goals, which I am starting to implement now, is to have less facebook, and less movies. Therefore, I will have plenty of time to read!

Readers are succeeders, so I want to read a LOT! 😀

So, let me know your favorites.

Categories: 50 Books in a Year, Book reviews | Tags: , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “New Year’s Goal #1

  1. I commend you on your goal! Have you ever read “Evidence Not Seen” by Darlene Rose? She kept her faith in the horrible conditions of a Japanese Prisoner Camp in WW2. Any man or woman would love this book.

  2. You’ve probably read most of these but here are a few of my favorites:
    Have a New Kid by Friday – Kevin Leman
    Heaven is for Real – Todd Burpo
    The Shack – William P. Young
    Sheet Music – Kevin Leman
    You Can’t Make Me (But I Can Be Perusaded) – Cynthia Tobias (on strong willed children)
    Anything by James Dobson
    Captivating – John & Staci Eldredge (if you haven’t read this one you’ve got too!)
    Wild at Heart – John Eldredge (helps you understand men better!)
    Kevin Leman’s also got some other great books too.
    More than Enough – Dave Ramsey

    Good luck with your goal! I love to read when I get a chance an hope to get to do more next year too so looking forward to your book recommendations too!

  3. Here are some of my recommendations:

    The Excellent Wife by Martha Peace (there’s also a study guide to go along with this)

    Creative Counterpart by Linda Dillow (she also has an organizational planner called “Priority Planner”)

    The Heavenly Man by Brother Yun & Paul Hathaway (a biography of Brother Yun’s experiences as a Chinese pastor and his imprisonment for continuing to preach — would love to re-read this one – his boldness is such a challenge)

    Me? Obey Him? by Elizabeth Hanford

    Ribbing Him Rightly by Beneth Jones

    Words Fitly Spoken by Beneth Jones (helpful especially as you work in ministries at the church)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

